I feel changed

It’s been almost 12 days since I arrived back in the United States.  Simply put – I’ve got a good thing here in the US and I’m taking it for granted.  My visit to the Philippines was somewhat like a homecoming of some sorts; finding out where my parents came from; where I came from.

My parents had a good life before emigrating to the US.  I wish they were still alive to ask them why they made that decision to leave everything behind.  Did they want a better life for their children?  I still have so many questions that no one else can answer.

That’s all for now…yeah, seems a bit abrupt.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

